Gravity Forms Disable Entry Creation – Auto Delete Entries

1644756170 Gravity Forms Disable Entry Creation Auto Delete Entries
  • Description
  • FAQ
  • Screenshots
  • DEMO
  • Updates & Support

Automatically delete a Gravity Forms entry and any associated files after the form is submitted.

This plugin is part of Gravity Perks, a suite of 37+ essential Gravity Forms addons with support you can count on.

What does it do?

Gravity Forms must create an entry in order to function properly. Rather than truly disabling entry creation, Gravity Forms Disable Entry Creation will automatically delete the entry and any associated files after the submission process has been completed.

Additionally, if the form has a User Registration feed, the entry will be deleted once the user has been activated, created or updated (depending on how your User Registration feed is configured).

Features

  • Automatically delete entry after feeds have been processed.
    Create Users without retaining data in form entries.
  • Conditionally disable entry creation.
    Use Gravity Forms conditional logic to conditionally disable entry creation.
  • GDPR compliance.
    Remove all personal data from entries after processing.
  • Seamless, easy-to-use UI.
    Integrates directly with Gravity Forms settings. Activate this feature with a single click.
  • Automatic updates.
    Get updates and latest features right in your dashboard.
  • Awesome support.
    We’re here to help! And we mean it.

Documentation

  1. How do I enable this functionality?
  2. Feature Details
    1. Conditionally Disable Entry Creation
  3. FAQs
    1. Can I still access uploaded files after the entry is deleted?
    2. How does this differ from Gravity Forms Data Retention feature?
  4. Credits

How do I enable this functionality?

To disable entry creation for any form, just activate this perk and head to the form settings for whichever form you’re working with. Scroll down to the Entry Creation section near the bottom and check Disable entry creation.

Feature Details

Conditionally Disable Entry Creation

Entry creation can be disabled using conditional logic. After checking Disable entry creation in the form settings, a checkbox to enable conditional logic appears. Check this box and set up conditional logic like you would anywhere else in your form.

1644756170 577 Gravity Forms Disable Entry Creation Auto Delete Entries


FAQs

Can I still access uploaded files after the entry is deleted?

Yes! By default, the entire entry an any associated files will be deleted. However, if you would like to delete the entry but keep the uploaded files, you can add this filter to your themes functions.php.

add_filter( 'gform_field_types_delete_files', function() { return array(); } );

How does this differ from Gravity Forms Data Retention feature?

Disable Entry Creation differs from the built-in Retention Policy feature in two ways:

  1. Disable Entry Creation can delete entries immediately. The shortest time the built-in option gives you is 1 day.
  2. Disable Entry Creation waits until feeds are processed before deleting entries. If the form has a User Registration feed and there are pending activations, it will wait until the activation is completed before deleting the entry. The built-in feature will delete the entry even if there is a pending activation, causing errors if the user tries to activate after the entry has been deleted.

Credits

Big shout-out to Richard Wawrzyniak for his major contributions to this plugin.

or
Shopping Cart
  • Your cart is empty.
Scroll to Top